Crystal Mile 2012 – Nominations Released

October 22nd, 2012

Nominations have been released for the Group 2 Crystal Mile, which is due to run at Moonee Valley Racecourse this Saturday October 27, 2012.

A total of 16 horses have nominated for the 2012 Crystal Mile, including Rangirangdoo.

Rangirangdoo has won 10 of his 31 race starts and has earned more than $2.2 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

The Pentire gelding finished fourth in the Group 3 Tramway Handicap at Warwick Farm racecourse first-up, before placing a close second to stable mate Shoot Out in the Group 1 George Main Stakes next start.

The eight-year-old wasn’t at his best last start when finishing 12th in the Group 1 Epsom Handicap and will be looking to turn his form around in the 2012 Crystal Mile.

Rangirangdoo is also nominated for the $3 million Cox Plate this Saturday and is no certainty for the 2012 Crystal Mile.

Also included in the 2012 Crystal Mile nominations is Solzhenitsyn.

Solzhenitsyn has won 11 of his 24 race starts and has earned more than $570,000 in prize money.

The Robert Heathcote-trained gelding won his last start in the Group 1 Toorak Handicap last start ahead of a classy race field.

The six-year-old will look to continue his impressive spring carnival preparation with a win in the 2012 Crystal Mile this weekend.

Would you like to claim a bonus bet worth up to $400 to use on the 2012 Crystal Mile or any other spring feature you please?

Just open a account and enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join to be eligible.

Then to use your bonus on the 2012 Crystal Mile, or even the Melbourne Cup 2012, make sure you sign up with today.

2012 Crystal Mile Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AMBIDEXTER Peter Snowden 106
2 FAWKNER Robert Hickmott 101
3 ILLO (GER) Bart Cummings 100
4 LINTON John Sadler 108
5 MAHISARA Paul Messara 86
6 OVER QUOTA Mark Webb 100
7 RANGIRANGDOO (NZ) Chris Waller 114
9 SILENT ACHIEVER (NZ) Roger James 105
10 SOLZHENITSYN (NZ) Robert Heathcote 108
11 SPACECRAFT David Hayes 93
12 SPIRIT SONG Aaron Purcell 105
13 STRIKE THE STARS (NZ) Anthony Cummings 95
14 TOKUGAWA Leon Corstens 94
15 VEEWAP Tony Vasil 97
16 YOSEI Stuart Webb 108